Spicy Crusted Baked Salmon Steaks

spicy salmon (4)

I love salmon, and if there’s a fish I could eat forever, it would be salmon. I just love the fatty-ness (is that even a word?) of it and how the bones are so easy to find compared to other fish. The best part though? – salmon is good for you, with all that omega 3 in it. I can’t stop raving about the salmon oils – they look and taste so good.

So, for a spicy and delicious twist on my regular just plain-ol’-baked salmon, I present my original recipe – Emy’s Spicy Crusted Salmon! It’s good, I wish I had more, and it was a 1 and a half pound steak I bought.

Ingredients

  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1lb salmon steak (or filets are fine too)

Ingredients for Crust

  • 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 3/4 teaspoon paprika
  • 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons breadcrumbs

Directions
spicy salmon (2)

Mix all the ingredients except the salmon in a small bowl.

Oil the salmon with some olive oil, then carefully top the salmon steak with this crust, and lightly press it down.

spicy salmon (3)

Bake the fish in the oven at 400F for 10 minutes every 1″ thickness of the salmon.

Serve.

spicy salmon (1)
Just cooked, and served with a delicious breaded asparagus side!

Leave a Reply

