Easy Grilled Zucchini

zucc1

While we were house-sitting for Jason’s parents, we had a grill in the house and a garden full of fresh produce. It was perfect. Summertime veggies, sun, deck, and a grill. I was soooo excited to be near a grill that I thought of all these delicious grilled recipes to make.

One of my favorite foods of all time is grilled zucchini. I know, right? It’s so simple, it’s just so perfect. IMHO, it’s hands down the best way to make zucchini. I can straight up eat three to four zucchinis if it’s just grilled, and I’m not kidding. I did it at the BBQ night when I was at Wellesley over the summer.

So, if you’ve not tried grilled zucchini yet, please do. Thank me later!

Ingredients

  • 1 zucchini
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions
zucc2

Slice the zucchini lengthwise into strips (approximately 8 strips.)

Coat both sides of the zucchini with olive oil, and add salt and pepper to taste.

zucc4

zucc5

Leave a Reply

