Lemon, Sage and Rosemary Baked Wings

lsrw1

Herbs are the main reason why I want to have a garden. After having fresh herbs from the garden for a few days, I really just cannot imagine myself going back to the dried stuff. It tastes soooo different! The dried stuff are now just dried odorless flakes to me, and I need to start a mini herb garden.

Anyway, please try this recipe. I really love how lemon and sage go together, and the rosemary really kicks up the aromatics up a notch. We were stuck at home one night with no food because Jas was ill and couldn’t drive (and I can’t drive), and that was the first thing I could find in the freezer. We don’t usually have wings because I never buy them, but we were house-sitting for the first night, and this was what we found in the freezer. (We went grocery shopping the next day, so we stopped ‘stealing’ food.) Surprisingly, the wings absorbed the flavors of the herbs so well that I might consider buying wings in future. (My grandfather will fervently disagree with this choice for he banned wings at home when I was a kid. Too unhealthy, he says! He’s obviously not had these wings before!)

Ingredients (serves 2)

  • 4 chicken wings
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 sprig rosemary, remove leaves
  • 4 sage leafs
  • 1/4 lemon
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions
lsrw2

Wash and dry the chicken wings thoroughly, and place in a medium bowl. Add the olive oil, salt and pepper to the bowl.

Roughly chop the sage and rosemary leaves, and add the leaves to the bowl. Add the rind and juice of 1/4 lemon to the bowl. Toss to evenly coat the chicken wings with the marinade.

Cover with plastic wrap and let marinate for 30 minutes.

lsrw3

Place the chicken wings on a baking sheet and bake at 375F for 30 minutes.

Serve and enjoy!

lsrw4

One response to “Lemon, Sage and Rosemary Baked Wings

Leave a Reply

