Boston Eats: In A Pickle @ Waltham

In A Pickle has become my favorite brunch joint in my neighborhood. Everything we had was exceptional, which explained the line outside the door on a cold cold Saturday morning. Inside, there was a buzz of activity. Servers were all over the place with people’s orders, and the cooks were plenty busy making things on the flat stove. The brightly colored interior adds to this vibe, and it’s just the best place to ‘wake up’ for the weekend. I’ll definitely be back here – love it!

pickle2

Stacked – $8.25: The description for this in the reads: “Don’t know which breakfast meat to get? Here’s your solution! – With this entrée you get 3 strips of crispy smoked bacon, 2 links of our pork sausage, and 1 slice of thick sliced Black forest ham. 2 farm fresh eggs cooked to your choice, golden brown seasoned homefries, your choice of toast, and coffee or black tea.” It’s perfect for me, because when I have brunch, I like it huge and I want everything – bacon, ham, fries, eggs – everything. (Which is also why I’m a sucker for great continental breakfast buffets.) The eggs were perfectly done (as you can see in the picture), bacon was crispy, home-fries had a delicious seasoning to it, and my favorite – cinnamon raisin toast – was perfectly toasted and buttered. You bet I’ll be back for more!

pickle1

Weekly Special = Banana Nutella Stuffed Pancakes – $8.75: When I saw this on the blackboard outside, I almost ordered it, but like I said, I like many different things on my plate, and this was just a huge huge pancake. Well, I stole some of it from Jas, and it was absolutely delicious. The banana pancakes were light and crispy. I’ve never had crispy pancakes before, but they are the best ever. I don’t want non-crispy pancakes ever again. Anyway, the reason they were ‘stuffed’ was that there was a nice thick layer of nutella in between two of these delicious crispy banana pancakes. Best pancakes ever!

*update* 7/5/14

20140705_131005

Back with Jas and our epic breakfast Ringers!

20140705_130252

We got a mimosa to share too! Not a fan of alcoholic drinks, but it was mild enough that it didn’t bother me too much!

*update* 7/24/14

20140724_111127

Brought some of my students to the Pickle!

Two Egg Combo – $6.75: Yummy everything! I was not in the mood for leftovers, or I would have ordered my usual Ringer!

20140724_111113

Here’s some of what my students ordered.

In A Pickle
Address: 655 Main St Waltham, MA 02454
Tel: 781-891-1212
Hours: M-Su | 6.30am – 3pm
Price Range: $ ($10-$20 per person)

4 responses to “Boston Eats: In A Pickle @ Waltham

  1. Oh man – looks awesome! We love brunch too! Our favorite spot so far is the Deluxe Town Diner in Watertown – we should totally do a test and visit both. 🙂

  2. Yes! I love brunches now! Will definitely try Deluxe Town Diner in Watertown! There are so many brunch places in Waltham already, I’m taking a long time exploring them!

  3. Pingback: Boston Eats: Brookline Lunch @ Central Square | emylogues·

  4. Pingback: Boston Eats: Village Cafe @ Newton | emylogues·

Leave a comment