Singapore Eats: Pu Tien @ Parkway Parade / Marine Parade

20130812_130519

Roasted Peanuts – (forgot how much this costs but it was on the table as an appetizer): Just regular roasted peanuts. Nothing to go wow over!

20130812_130508

Pickled Radish and Carrots – (Forgot how much this costs, but it was on the table as an appetizer): Delicious and very light and refreshing. Awesome palate cleanser! I ate so much of it because I just couldn’t stop!

20130812_131409

Spinach with Salted Egg and Century Egg in Supreme Stock – S$12.90 (S) / S$18.90 (M): It seems like this dish has been a favorite at many places. However, the version at Pu Tien must be one of the better ones I’ve had. Instead of just light stock, the stock is actually quite thick, and probably made with blended salted egg yolks with broth. It is very rich, and absolutely delicious. I’ll definitely have this again!

20130812_131402

Fried Heng Hwa Bee Hoon – S$7.90 (S) / S$15.90 (M) / S$23.90 (L): My #1 must order item at Pu Tien. So good, that I can happily eat way more than a small sized portion. For the two of us, we got a medium sized plate and finished it all. My grandmother doesn’t eat much, so it was me just swimming in awesome bee hoon glory! This bee hoon is just awesome. It has clams, tofu, prawns, mushrooms, veggie and all sorts of awesome stuff. The noodles are so thin and suck up all the stock flavor. Like I said, it’s my #1 must order item at Pu Tien, and my most favorite bee hoon ever!

20130812_130857

Homemade Beancurd – S$8.90 (S) / S$13.90 (M): Good, soft tofu that is not overly eggy. I love the tofu very much, but the sauce that it was in was just overpowering and salty. I wish there were more veggies too! Probably won’t order this again, or will order it with a less salty sauce if the restaurant agrees to that.

Putien Restaurant

Address: #02-13/13A, Parkway Parade, 80 Marine Parade Road
Singapore

Phone: (+65) 63456358

Hours: M-Th | 11.30am – 3pm and 5.30pm – 10pm
F – Su | 11.30am – 10pm

Price Range: $$$ ($20 – $30 per person)

Overall: Will definitely be back!

Leave a Reply

