Singapore Eats: New Rong Liang Ge Cantonese Duck and Double Boiled Soup @ Bugis

Every time I am in the Bugis area, I have to drop by this place to get a plate of roast pork and char siew, even if I had just had lunch or dinner. It is that good, and is excellent roast meats for cheap – and I do mean cheap.

IMG_20130720_154406

Roast Pork and Char Siew Rice – S$3: Everything on this plate was to die for. The rice is perfectly cooked, and you can tell that they use high quality rice because you can see each individual grain. The roast pork is my favorite because it is fatty and oh so flavorful and crispy on the outside! The char siew is great too, because they don’t skimp on the burnt bits – and I love burnt bits! Finally, I can eat so much of their chili. It is spicy and sweet, and compliments the entire plate perfectly. This is why I love this place! Next time, I’ll come and try a soup too!

New Rong Liang Ge Cantonese Duck and Double Boiled Soup

Address: Block 269B Queen Street #01-235
Singapore 182269

Telephone: (+65) 9451-9669

Hours: M-Su | 7.30am – 8pm

Leave a Reply

