Boston Eats: Pho & I @ Symphony

This is another in a series of lunch/dinners from my time at SICPP (Summer Institute for Contemporary Performance Practice) held at the New England Conservatory. I was there for a whole week, which allowed me a lot of time to taste and sample some of the favorite food options in that area! Other posts in this series: Lucy’s Ethiopian Cafe and Symphony Sushi!

This place was my daily haunt during SICPP (pronounced sick puppy) and a to-go for most people who go to the New England Conservatory, or find themselves there for concerts at Jordan Hall. I like this place because the one thing I order there is consistently good, and I can never say no to a bowl of bun.

image

Bun Thit Nuong (Vermicelli with Pork) – $8.75: The pork is always tender and well seasoned! The veggies are fresh, and always adds a good crunch to the meal. Add $1 for a crispy roll (I do this sometimes, and it’s good too!)

IMG_2459

Here’s the same bowl, but with the added spring roll for an extra $1. It’s really the only thing I eat here because I love bun!

Pho & I
Address: 267 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
Telephone: (617) 262-0011
Hours: S – Th | 11.30am – 10pm
F, Sa | 11.30am – 10.30pm
Price Range: $$ ($10 to $20 per person)
Overall: Good!

5 responses to “Boston Eats: Pho & I @ Symphony

  1. Pingback: Boston Eats: Symphony Sushi @ Symphony | emylogues·

  2. Pingback: Boston Eats: Rod Dee Thai 2 @ Fenway | emylogues·

  3. Pingback: Boston Eats: Boston Shawarma @ Symphony | emylogues·

  4. Pingback: Boston Eats: Ginger Exchange @ Symphony | emylogues·

  5. Pingback: Boston Eats: Lucy Ethiopian Cafe @ Symphony | emylogues·

Leave a Reply

