California Eats: Boudin Bakery @ Union Square [San Fran]

Food posts from my Left Coast concert trip to San Francisco: Kare-Ken @ Tenderloin, Dragon Eats @ Financial District, Bissap Baobab @ Mission, Cream @ Mission, Good Mong Kok Bakery @ Chinatown, New Golden Daisy @ Chinatown, Kobe Bento @ Chinatown, Red Blossom Tea @ Chinatown, Sushirrito @ Union Square, Boudin Bakery @ Union Square and Boxing Room @ Hayes Valley.

I was walking around Union Square and really needed a place to sit and chill for a moment. My knee was hurting from consecutive days of just walking around and exploring. I found Boudin, and it seemed like a good place. There were lots of bread on display, and I liked the vibe. The cashier was also incredibly friendly, and asked me what was wrong with me knee, since I was limping around and grabbing onto things for support, like the cash register. Haha!

20150601_133610

This was what attracted me to Boudin Bakery. Bread, bread, everywhere!

20150601_134426

Anyway, looks were deceiving!! This mixed fruit danish was $2.75, and looked a heck ton more delicious than it tasted. The pastry was very dry and very stale. How did something that was supposed to be made of butter be dry? I have no idea!

Boudin Bakery

Address: 251 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Telephone: (415) 296-4740
Hours: M-Sa | 10am – 8.30pm
Su | 11am – 7pm
Price Range: $ ($0 to $10 per person)
Overall: Meh minus.

Leave a Reply

