Maine Eats: Susan’s Fish-n-Chips @ Portland

IMG_6128

Here’s a pic from the bathroom of Susan’s Fish-n-Chips. I thought it was an adequate picture to show how quirky the restaurant was! Haha!

IMG_6130

Calamari Dinner – $9.99: Their dinners come with a side, so I got coleslaw! Onion rings were an extra $2.99. The batter was super crisp and light! The calamari was quite fresh, but a tad overcooked, but didn’t bother me too much. I love my calamari! The coleslaw was very mayo-heavy, so the meal was quite heavy in general.

IMG_6131

Here is my husband being goofy again. What a goofball!

IMG_6132

 

He got the namesake Fish-n-Chips ($9.99). The batter was the same and the fish was very fresh. I liked it better than my calamari, and if you eat it while it’s still hot, it is so so so delicious!! Good value too!

Susan’s Fish-n-Chips

Address: 1135 Forest Ave
Portland, ME 04103
Telephone: (207) 878-3240
Hours: Sa – Th | 11am – 8pm
Fr | 11am – 9pm
Price Range: $$ ($10 to $20 per person)
Overall: Good!

Leave a Reply

